About the Staff & Trustees


Youth Concern comprises a staff team, volunteers and an Executive Committee.

Staff Team

Fran Borg – Wheeler : CEO, Manager and Nightstop Coordinator.
Paul Doble : Deputy Manager, and Head of Counselling Department.
Simon Alphonse : Youth Music Worker
Martin Stewart : Nightstop Youth Worker
Jovan Carthy : Youth Support Worker
Lawrence Fernando : Multi Media Studio Facilitator
Joanna Jones : Women’s worker
Olivia Page : Women’s worker
Tyler Manka : Administrator
Ros Taylor : Fundraising Consultant


We have a team of commited volunteers who fulfil a wide range of roles including drop-in centre workers, counsellors, administrators and Aylesbury Nightstop hosts.

Executive Committee and Charity Trustees:

Chairman : Stephen Louis – Businessman & V.C of the National Film and TV School. 
Vice Chairman :Karen Mitchell – Director of Aylesbury College.
Hon. Treasurer :
Philip Harris  Businessman, Owner of Signs Express Aylesbury
Secretary : Cllr Steven Lambert – Aylesbury Vale District Councillor
Trustee – Kate Garside – Senior Social Worker for St Francis Children’s Society.
Trustee – Peter Smith – Ex- Chair of Aylesbury Homeless Action Group.
Trustee – Tom Edwards – Aftercare Worker for Buckinghamshire County Council.
Trustee – Emma Low – Fundraising Consultant
Trustee – Sana Zakaria – Impact and Evaluation Officer.
AVDV Observer – Cllr Gary Powell -AVDC Counsellor

Next: Buckinghamshire Business Awards